Admission is Open. Click Here to Enroll Now.

Don't Wait. Call Now.  251-460-0330

information on online courses


Course: Information on Online Courses

New Students
If you have not yet registered for the course and would like to, click on a course below. Our school, Academy of Real Estate, has partnered with The Career Academy of Real Estate to refer you to these course offerings. By signing up for one of these courses, you will be a student of Career Academy of Real Estate. Your instructor is Donnis Palmer. She will be happy to answer any questions you might have. You can reach her at 251-233-3058 or email her at dpalmer@careeracademyofrealestate.com.

Continuing Education – Every licensee with an active salesperson’s or broker’s license is required bylaw to complete 15 hours of continuing education. This selection will take you to a list of continuing education offerings for you to choose from.
Prelicense – This is the 60 hour course required by the Alabama Real Estate Commission to get an Alabama real estate license. This selection will take you to a registration page.
Exam Prep – If you have already completed a Prelicense course and need extra help. This course is designed to prepare you to pass the state licensing exam. This selection will take you to a registration page.
Post License – After passing the state licensing exam, you will have 90 days to decide whether you want to actively practice real estate of place your license on an inactive status.

If you are not going to practice real estate immediately, you may want to place your license on inactive status, which means it will be held at the Alabama Real Estate Commission until you are ready to activate it.

If you immediately begin your real estate practice, then you will need to find a broker to hold your license (within 90 days after passing state exam).

Once you have decided on an active or inactive status license, you will send in an application that you will receive after passing the state licensing exam. You will be issued a temporary salesperson license.

You then have either 6 months (active license) or 12 months (inactive license) to complete this 30 hour Post License course.

Broker Course – Any licensee that has had an active salesperson’s license for two or the previous three years is eligible to take this 60 hour broker course and then sit for the state broker’s exam.

Broker Reciprocal License – If you hold a current Broker license on either active of inactive status in the state where you took your prelicense course work and wish to obtain a reciprocal license in the state of Alabama

Salesperson Reciprocal License – If you hold a current Salesperson license on either active of inactive status in the state where you took your prelicense course work and wish to obtain a reciprocal license in the state of Alabama

Click on Course Link Above to register.

Or call 251-460-0330